The UC is a Chicago based Hip Hop group consisting of 4 members: Jon De Pledge, D-Flaire, E-Man & Tay Devito. The group formed in the spring of 2011 at Columbia College Chicago when Ernest “E-Man” Allgood met Lavell “D-Flaire” Miller at The Dwight Lofts Dormitory. At that time The UC only consisted of D-Flaire and Jeremy “Jon De Pledge” Johnson. After meeting and working on a couple of songs they both decided to introduce E-Man (and later Deante “Tay Devito” Spencer) into the group. From the winter of 2011 until the spring of the next year, the group finished and dropped The Variety Show which featured appearances by fellow Chicago emcee GLC and St Louis emcee Fresco Kane.