Copper & Congress is Katie Haverly (vocals, guitar, keyboards), Corey Cottrell (guitar, vocals), Kai Lindstedt (drums), and Patrick Morris (bass). The Tucson, Arizona based band combines elements of indie-rock, alternative, jazz, and folk styles to create an intimately raw yet palatable pop sound. Copper & Congress will be releasing their first album, The Leap Year, on July 20, 2012